Start Your Iowa DMV Practice Test Prep Now
The most important questions about traffic signs and laws from the official IA Driver Handbook are covered in this recently updated Iowa DMV practice test. To obtain your learner’s permit or driver’s license in the state of Iowa. And you must pass a written test with 35 multiple-choice questions.
You must be at least 14 years old, pass the written test, show proper identification, show proof of state residency, and show proof of parental consent in order to apply for a learner’s permit. You can then upgrade to a provisional license when you turn 16 years old.
Some More Information:
You must be older than 18 and meet certain requirements in order to obtain a regular, non-provisional driver’s license. These requirements include passing written and vision exams as well as a driving skills test. A learner’s permit costs $6 and has a four-year expiration date. Depending on the driver’s age, different license fees apply. A restricted license for a minor costs $8, while a regular license costs $4 annually. The subject matter of this Iowa DOT sample test is the same as that of the authentic written examination, and a score of 80% is necessary to pass.
25 20 80% 14
Questions Correct Answers Passing % Min Age to apply